Skip to main content

About DADD

Mission Statement: The Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities (DADD) is an organization composed of people committed to enhancing the quality of life of children, youth, and adults with autism, intellectual disability, and/or other developmental disabilities. The Division seeks to promote and disseminate research-based practice in education, thus ensuring the continued advancement of positive educational and life outcomes for people with autism, intellectual disability, and/or other developmental disabilities. 

DADD Officers  
Past President Leah Wood awood17@calpoly.edu
President Liz Harkins harkinse@wpunj.edu
​President Elect     Bree Jimenez bree.jimenez@uta.edu
Vice President Angi Stone-Macdonald Angi.Stone-MacDonald@csusb.edu
Secretary Kevin Ayres kayres@uga.edu
Treasurer Lynn Stansberry Brusnahan llstansberry@stthomas.edu
Student Representative Thai Williams rtray@charlotte.edu
Executive Director Jordan Shurr j.shurr@queensu.ca
Communications Chairs ​Jessica Bowman & Chris Denning (newsletter editor) bowman@umn.edu & Christopher.Denning@umb.edu
Publications Chair Robert Pennington rpennin7@uncc.edu
Conference Coordinator Cindy Perras cindy.perras@gmail.com
Member-at-Large (Diversity) Jamie Pearson  jnpearso@ncsu.edu
Member-at-Large (Membership) Melissa Savage Melissa.Savage@unt.edu
Canadian Member Jordan Shurr j.shurr@queensu.ca
ETADD Editor Ginevra Courtade & Emily Bouck g.courtade@louisville.edu ecb@msu.edu

 

DADD Bylaws

​Past Presidents and Executive Directors

Last Updated:  22 January, 2024

© 2024 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.